30 Day Challenge – Day 17, What do you want to be when you get older?

Trying to think of answers to this question that don’t make me sound like a six-year-old is trickier than I thought it would be. The honest answer of course is a fairy princess which is the answer most little girls would give right? (see also – ballerina and pop star) but trying to stay within the realms of reality here be prepared for some boring and not quite so boring answers.

The boring stuff – one of the first things I want to be when I get older is a home owner, it is so difficult now to get on the property ladder. It is a lot easier here in Berlin than it was in london but it is ultimately going to same way so I don’t want to wait too long. The thought if having a place that is all ours to do with what we want would be a dream come true because even though the rental situation is very different here in Germany I still dread the thought of moving and live in constant fear of our contract not being renewed.

The fun stuff – I want to be a creative, I love making things so I want to develop my art, photography and clothes making skills as well as my writing. None of these are anything more than mediocre at the moment but I look forward every day to finding my voice and expressing myself in different ways. I have never ever wanted to be famous and in fact the idea that some people do horrifies me, I actually can’t think of anything worse, but the idea of being able to share you vision with other is something that really intrigues me.

Leave a Reply

