30 Day Challenge – Day 11, What is your favourite quote?

Hmmn this is really hard, there are so many great quotes out there, some are wrong attributed and some are wrongly repeated which makes it difficult to find a really genuine quote and there are lots of saying that I love so I will share those too. I am going to start by giving you some examples of the type of things that I like and then I will boil it down to a favourite.

sayings I love:

”you catch more flies with honey” this is something I try to live my life by if you would like someone to do something for you then a little kindness goes a long way.

”always buy a good pair of shoes and a good bed because if you aren’t in one you are in the other” this is something my nana once said to me and i have never forgotten it, I’m not sure if it qualifies as a saying or a quote but I can’t find an original source for it so I’m leaving it as a saying.

”too many cooks spoil the broth” very very true in business and in life.

“it’s like herding cats” this is applicable in many situations.

Now I am going to go for some quotes I like, like i say the wording or the attribution might be wrong so forgive me but I like the words.

”never argue with an idiot they will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience” – Mark twain

”If a man whistles at you do not respond, you are a lady not a dog” – Adele

“a girl should be two things: classy and fabulous’ – Coco Chanel

So my favourite at the moment which I actually heard in the movie “Best Exotic Marigold Hotel” and has been attributed to John Lennon, Paolo Coelho and many more, but I heard it in the movie so that’s what I am sticking with, goes:

“Everything will be alright in the end, if it’s not alright it’s not the end”

This however is the end.

Leave a Reply

