30 Day Challenge – Day 6 what band or musician is most important to you?

So I had a quick skim through my music library before I wrote this post and I have to say I’m not even sure why I bothered. I have some great music but when I see this question only one person really springs to mind.

Adele 

Image

I find her an amazingly talented artist who has shown that people will still buy quality. She doesn’t need to resort to gimmicks, flashing flesh or scandal to sell records her powerful voice and unmistakable style is enough. I also respect her as a role model who has shown self-worth and beauty come from more than a dress size and I find her just as enchanting whether she is dressed up to the nines or in jeans and a jumper. 

I was lucky enough to have a very dear friend take me to see her in concert, I can honestly say it was one of the best nights of my life and the best concert I have ever been to (not to mention I think she sounds even better live). She was warm, funny and looked to be having just as much fun as the audience which knowing the voice problems she was experiencing at the time is no mean feat.

She pours such emotion into her songs that you can’t help but feel moved by them and her albums 19 & 21 will forever remind me of living in London and the highs and lows we experienced there.

So there you have it the most important musician to me is the hilarious, charming and talented Adele.

Leave a Reply

